The New Holy Grail foundation  – Catrice New HD foundation by Lifa

Firstly i have to apologise for the lack of posts I haven’t been feeling all that motivated to write blog posts so I took a break from it hopefully I can continue to write content that everyone would be interested in.

I first came across this foundation as you do trolling through Facebook.Now who isn’t interested in a HD mattifying foundation that comes in a dropper at a bargain price.If you have seen my previous reviews you would have seen me rave about inglot’s HD foundation now I know that particular formula does not agree with everyone especially if you have oily skin but this foundation intrigued me.

Catrice is available in most pharmacys in Ireland or on simply foxy online if anyone is interested it comes in 4 shades 010 light beige,020 Rose beige,030 Sand beige 040 warm beige.I will include swatches below.This foundation is of a light runny texture so straight off the bat I thought the cover would be light maybe a buildable medium if I was lucky but boy was I wrong.This is a foundation that u you can build and build on it,it can be the lightest of coverage for day time or the fullest of coverage for night time.It truly is mattifying with out completely drying out your skin.It claims to feel like a second skin and catrice were not lying.It evens out your skin tone perfectly.It claims to last 24 hrs but I have no desire to test this theory but it will last a good 8hrs+ with the exception of eating it may wear away in the usual places but that is a given with any foundation. 

I applyed this foundation using the new real techniques beauty sponge (which I love but the design of the sponge was not ideal and it fell apart in 2 halves ).I find the using the sponge in a tapping motion to apply provides the most flawless coverage.All I can say is this foundation provided me with full coverage that was matt but not totally drying it blurred my pores to the point I had to look twice to see if my face had a filter.I have never been so blown away by a drugstore foundation since boujous healthy mix.At just €7.90 it is extremely affordable and something I cannot highly recommend enough. The dropper bottle is super convenient to use and easy to mix.I bought all 4 shades cause due to bad lighting in most shops it is so hard to tell which shade would match but on the plus side it will not go to waste as I can easily customise a colour using the dropper with little or no fuss.If you have oily,combo,or normal skin then you will love this foundation.For dry skin types I would obtain a sample first as I do not know how this will react to your skin type.I hope catrice will extend their colour range on this foundation so that everyone can try it.


Run down on the shades:

010 light beige -fair yellow toned (warm)  020 Rose beige-light with peachy pink undertone (cooltoned)                                     030 Sand beige- beige     neutralundertone                                         040-warm beige medium shade with (warm) undertone darkest shade of the lot                                                                 

Thanks for being patient and taking the time to read my post i would love any feed back or tips on how you get through ur blogging slump(as I call it) .Feel free to follow me on snapchat my add is Lifa14

Leave a comment